Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FTP problem - I'm a newbie :-)

Hi everyone,
    I've created a subdomain for my daughter and evrything fine but she is using my ftp account to publish. I have created ftp for her but it won't work when you publish the page. Her FTP account will work in BlueFTP only. Pls help.
    Thanks,
    Arnel

Re: FTP problem - I'm a newbie

You use bluevoda to publish and ftp to upload files that do not have to be published.
    Are you publishing to your daughters sub domain?
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Hi David,
      We can publish my daughters sub domain using my FTP account(publish button on the top) and it works just fine and her ftp account that I created won't work with it. Her FTP account will work w/ BlueFTP(tools+FTP manager). How could I publish a page with BlueFTP?
      Thanks so much for your help,
      Arnel

Comment

Hi lenragm:
        You cannot PUBLISH a bvp page with your ftp program.....
        You should PUBLISH any pages created in bluevoda (for your daughter)to your sub directory..

i.e. public_html/subdirname

dont forget to delete this part (/subdirname) when publishing to your normal(public_html) dir...

Hope this helps you and your daughter.........

have fun
        Have fun
        Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
        Newbies / Beginners Forum
        FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
        My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
        Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Hi David,