HELP PLEASE... OK I've got some pages published, but

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP PLEASE... OK I've got some pages published, but

Please keep in mind that I am brand new at all of this stuff...

Okay I've finally got some pages published; I've fixed my header & title, and that crazy color changing...
    ...But now how do I get my pages more centered so you don't have to scroll a mile off to the right?
    I have a total of like 15 pages to publish (no kidding)
    – I should probably have them fixed (centered right) before publishing them all??? So far I've only published about 3 pages.

I worked so hard on trying to get them all evened up... obviously I didn’t do it right!
    After I get it fixed - that is if any one can help me - Please tell me how to fix it…
    ... do I just republish the page?
    Same question for if I ever wanted to update something on the page do I just republish the page again? Does it automatically replace itself and does it delete or replace the old file? Or are they left on there forever until I delete them by hand?

Sorry but I'm getting a bit overwhelmed.
    I’m trying to get this done like yesterday, and I’m tired.
    Please help…
    Becky
    www.candcshires.com

Re: HELP PLEASE... OK I've got some pages published, but

Read this post by Linslady to make it easier on your self...

http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/bluevoda-tips-tricks-shortcuts/7628-setting-page-guides.html?highlight=page+guidelines

Also right click anywhere on the page and choose Page Properties.

When the dialog box opens ...click in the 'center in browser' option .
    Beezz
    sigpic

http://www.bzzybeezwordz.blogspot.com

Comment

Another problem I’m having now -