Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Logging On - How Many Usernames & Passwords does it take?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Logging On - How Many Usernames & Passwords does it take?

Greetings,
    I'm a newbie and I'm learning BV & Soho. I have been trying to log onto my cPanel with the volumnes of usernames & passwords created by BV for my account of which none works. Why does 1 person need all of these usernames and passwords?

Lets see I have a "Master" Username & Password. Then I have a "FTP ADMIN"
    Username & Password, then I have the VBS Username & Password, then there
    is the cPanel Username & Password and of course I must have a Soho Username & Password. Heres an idea... 1 account 1 username and password.

AB

Re: Logging On - How Many Usernames & Passwords does it take?

When you get an account you will get a very clear and precise email telling you your CP log in details, your publishing details and anything else you need. It is quite straight forward, but if you are confused with it you can submit a supprt ticket and they can reissue the information to you quite easily.
    Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

Hey!

Exactly! Maybe if you open up a support ticket and ask them very nicely about getting the same username they might change it. But I am very sure my username and password is the same for many things except for Soho because they a completly different thing.

Good luck!
      Best regards,
      Jeremy

www.cornwall4rent.com

Comment

Originally posted by Jeremy
        Hey!

Exactly! Maybe if you open up a support ticket and ask them very nicely about getting the same username they might change it. But I am very sure my username and password is the same for many things except for Soho because they a completly different thing.

Good luck!