Web Hosting Vodahost    

Home Take The Royal Tour! Order Now Features Prices
Go Back   Web Hosting > VodaHost Talk & News > Customer Website Reviews - Your Testing Ground

Notices

Customer Website Reviews - Your Testing Ground Are you ready to show your website to the world? Are your hyperlinks working?, Do you have any spelling mistakes or grammatical errors? How does it look? How can it be improved? Have your website reviewed and critiqued by other VodaHost Community Forum Members. DO NOT BE SHY!!! We want to see it , we are here to help each other. This is your testing ground.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 08-31-2007, 09:28 AM
Members
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 30
Default What is your opinion

I have just redesigned my site totally and I am hoping that you can share your viewpoint on this site for me.

My site is www.increasemyearnings.com . It is a site where I hope to share with others the programs that I have participated and have enjoyed some good income from. I try not to put too many programs in it and all programs are tested and currently used actively by me.

All ideas are welcome.

Thank you.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
  #2  
Old 08-31-2007, 09:57 AM
whiteshepherd's Avatar
Brigadier General
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,342
Send a message via Skype™ to whiteshepherd
Default Re: What is your opinion

it looks really good ... I suggest is putting a border around your work area as it looks like a lot of your elements are 'floating' ... possibly add a copyright at the bottom of the page as well ... well done
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
  #3  
Old 08-31-2007, 10:07 AM
zuriatman's Avatar
Major General
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,326
Default Re: What is your opinion

It looks a lot like, if not identical text and presentation the websites which are spamming my email.

I think your site would be designated by my Internet Security program as a questionable website.

Have you checked the VH TOS?

Goto <vodahost.com/tos.htm>
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
  #4  
Old 08-31-2007, 01:20 PM
Members
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 30
Default Re: What is your opinion

Thanks Whiteshepherd for your kind comments and encouragement.

Zuriatman, sorry but I do not understand you statement. How does a website spam your email system? I have never received that so I cannot imagine who a website can spam any email system. Please explain a bit more to me so that I can understand what I am supposed to do.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
  #5  
Old 08-31-2007, 03:34 PM
zuriatman's Avatar
Major General
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,326
Default Re: What is your opinion

You are not the only one who's doing this online marketing stuff.

I visited your site to have a look see at what you are doing and offering.

What I saw was the same marketing stuff about earning fast easy money,
Telling people you do not need to go to college to earn big bucks
You work your whole life and at the end of the day you have nothing to show for it etc., showing a whole list of testimonials and tables of easy earnings.

The above is just what I am receiving almost every day in my email inbox.

It is not the website spamming literally but the people running the show are
to promote their online marketing scheme.

Please dont misundestand, I am not accusing you of anything but commenting on your site and what it is marketing.

That is why I suggest you read the Voda Host Terms of Service and see whether you would be contravening the VH TOS. Only U can decide what U are doing is in contravention or not and for U to take remedial action to comply with the VH TOS.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
  #6  
Old 08-31-2007, 05:21 PM
bill2006's Avatar
Lieutenant General
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,439
Default Re: What is your opinion

Judy,
Your site looks fine. You might want to add space under the NavBAr and "Our website....." looks a bit scrunched.

The TOS referred to above can be found here. If you have doubts please submit a support ticket http://www.vodasupport.com/
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
  #7  
Old 09-01-2007, 08:09 AM
Members
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 30
Smile Re: What is your opinion

Hey, can anyone tell me whether I have violated the TOS from Vodahost? Zuriatman seems to think that I have but I have read word for word on the TOS and I cannot see which clause I have violated. Zuriatman, if you can point out specifically which clause I have violated, it would be great because I would not want my account closed at all by Vodahost.

By the way, I am open to all suggestions - positive and negative. I need to know the good and bad of my site to improve it.

I understand what Zuriatman is referring to now when he mentioned about web spamming. I fully agree that there are many single page sites that tells you about the thousands of dollars that you can get or how to get rich. These are pages designed by each of the affiliate programs. Unfortunately I am in no position to change those information.

But I can say that what I have placed in the site is what I have experienced. I would never ask people not to be college tranied or to give up their full time job or even promise them that they will be rich within few weeks by going with me. I, myself, do not believe in quick rich schemes. And I think we all need to work hard to get where we want to be.

It is true however if you click on one of my affiliates programs that you will see one of those selling websites but like I said, I cannot control what they say. What I do control is making sure that I have participated in these programs for at least a few months and seeing some returns of some sort before I actually post them to my site.

I would like to be different with my internet online marketing program but I guess there is really that much one can do when the offerings is about the same. I also know that the sales script is important but I am not much of a marketing person, so I only write what I feel and have experienced and not what others tell me.

I know it is difficult for anyone to tell the difference between who is genuine and who is not. But then, we sometimes fall prey to those who seems to be genuine and have inadvertently promoted those programs wrongly. What is important is when we realize the mistake, we take the right corrective action.

Sorry for such a long note here but I was just trying to share my opinion on internet marketing view. And Zuriatman, thanks for your comments. But please do tell me which clause you think I have violated. Would really appreciate that.

Keep the comments coming. Thanks and have a good day.

By the way, for all of you who have commented, if you are ever in Koh Samui, Thailand for a holiday, drop by to Viking Bar and see me. I will buy you a drink. My site for this is http://www.vikingbar.net
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
  #8  
Old 09-01-2007, 09:47 AM
EricPSF's Avatar
Second Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Singapore
Posts: 133
Smile Re: What is your opinion

Hi Judy,

Nice site of earning extra income online. You may like to consider modifying your header banner. The banner itself is abit of low resolution. I can see some "square blocks" of the banner (especially around the two persons walking on the beach).If possible maybe find some banner that matches your yellow theme background.
__________________
Cheers,
Eric PSF

BabyandPapa.com Portal
- A Place To Know Your Babies Well
- It's FREE! Join now!

Papa Eric's Blog
- A Parenting Blog

My Baby First Name Guide Book ©
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7
2005-2009 VodaHost Web Hosting Your Perfect Web Host - All Rights Reserved

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203