Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Copyright
      
   

  1. #1
    justpark is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1

    Question Copyright

    I have received an email from asia asking if they can use my web site name for their own web site, Can anyone advise if I have any copy right on this? Many thanks

    Justparkas.co.uk

  2. #2
    VodaHost's Avatar
    VodaHost is offline General & Forum Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilmington, Delaware USA
    Posts
    11,428

    Default Re: Copyright

    Its up to you ... Charge them a licensing fee.

    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    07031847328 / United Kingdom

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



  3. #3
    justparks is offline Private First Class
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5

    Question Re: Copyright licence

    Thanks for your reply, Is there a standard procedure for licences and fees? This subject is new to me.

    Justparkas.co.uk

  4. #4
    VodaHost's Avatar
    VodaHost is offline General & Forum Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilmington, Delaware USA
    Posts
    11,428

    Default Re: Copyright

    Its completely up to you .... There is no fixed rule of thumb.

    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    07031847328 / United Kingdom

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



  5. #5
    justparks is offline Private First Class
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5

    Exclamation Re: HUNDI Co. Copyright scam

    Thanks again for your reply, I have googled the details within the e-mail from Asia and found that it is a domain name scam.

    Justparkas.co.uk

  6. #6
    VodaHost's Avatar
    VodaHost is offline General & Forum Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilmington, Delaware USA
    Posts
    11,428

    Default Re: Copyright

    Just hit the "SPAM" button and have a great weekend ;)

    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    07031847328 / United Kingdom

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49