Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Who's advertising under my domain name? Not happy!
      
   

  1. #1
    Mana Maori is offline Private First Class
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default Who's advertising under my domain name? Not happy!

    I have just purchased my new Domain name from Vodahost; manamaorienterprises.com yesterday to only wake up today to find, some company is advertising car rentals under my new domain name....whats going on? What can I do? I have tried ringing Vodahost in the America, and I am based in Australia, No one is there to answer me! Im not happy! I cant even log into Vodahosts support services under any of the emails I supplied on my subscription!

    Some one please help?

  2. #2
    Mana Maori is offline Private First Class
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Who's advertising under my domain name? Not happy!

    The link is; www.manamaorienterprises.com

    The domain is under: Sean Murphy

    Nothing on that site has been constructed by myself and donot wish it to be there!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    8,721

    Default Re: Who's advertising under my domain name? Not happy!

    Have you placed a support ticket? http://support.vodahost.com/ Its a posibility that your domain was parked & the system is just taking a few hours to change registration over.

    Chris.

  4. #4
    Mana Maori is offline Private First Class
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Who's advertising under my domain name? Not happy!

    Hey Chris...yep...have ticket....before buying the domain name...i checked it out...it didnt exist...so i dont think it was parked

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Beautiful South Alabama,usa
    Posts
    495

    Default Re: Who's advertising under my domain name? Not happy!

    I saw this same page from someone else that was
    experiencing the same problem!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    4,207

    Default Re: Who's advertising under my domain name? Not happy!

    When did you purchase your domain and have you pointed the DNS to the VodaHost servers? If not, then this may help:

    VodaHosts Name Servers (DNS)
    VodaHost's Name Servers

    In order for your domain name to work on our servers you must change
    your name servers to match the name servers provided in your welcome
    letter.

    This also applies if ypu bought your domain name From VodaHost Domains.
    You still must configure it.

    Click Here a complete list of VodaHost's name servers.

    Click Here for tutorial videos about changing your name servers at
    VodaHost Domains.

    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    07031847328 / United Kingdom

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



  7. #7
    Mana Maori is offline Private First Class
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Who's advertising under my domain name? Not happy!

    Amanda..thanks, but what servers do I select? My welcome letter does not stipulate...

    I understand what you are saying, but how am I to know what servers to select? what Dns?

    I purchased domain name from Vodahost

  8. #8
    Jeremy's Avatar
    Jeremy is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,503

    Default Re: Who's advertising under my domain name? Not happy!

    Have you purchase a hosting package?
    Best regards,
    Jeremy

    www.cornwall4rent.com

  9. #9
    larazovich's Avatar
    larazovich is offline General
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    near San Francisco, California
    Posts
    5,818

    Default Re: Who's advertising under my domain name? Not happy!

    Hello.
    I got the exact same thing at my domain before I built a page - I mean EXACTLY the same thing.

    Did you just buy a domain name, or did you purchase a hosting account?

    That was what my problem was. So I didn't get the kind of welcome letter everybody kept telling me about that would have all the important info in it until I got an account.
    As soon as I bought a hosting acct I put up an :under construction" page so noone would hitchhike on my domain but me.
    Don't know if this helps..
    good luck, and welcome.
    Liz
    www.sebastopolparty.com

  10. #10
    Mana Maori is offline Private First Class
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5

    Wink Re: Who's advertising under my domain name? Not happy!

    Quote Originally Posted by larazovich
    Hello.
    I got the exact same thing at my domain before I built a page - I mean EXACTLY the same thing.

    Did you just buy a domain name, or did you purchase a hosting account?

    That was what my problem was. So I didn't get the kind of welcome letter everybody kept telling me about that would have all the important info in it until I got an account.
    As soon as I bought a hosting acct I put up an :under construction" page so noone would hitchhike on my domain but me.
    Don't know if this helps..
    good luck, and welcome.
    Liz
    www.sebastopolparty.com
    Yep, that was it! Thanks very much.....thaks to everyone for helping...much appreciated!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49