Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: very suspicious links to my site
      
   

  1. #1
    outbackjackie is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    South Australia
    Posts
    33

    Default very suspicious links to my site

    Hi I have a problem that i am not sure I can describe very well.
    I have hitslog on my pages to track where my traffic is coming from. For the last two months everything has been fine. All of a sudden though two new domains have appeared in my select domain bar.

    To the best of my knowledge I have not added any new domain as I only have one that is my blue voda hosted www.outbackjack.info

    Now one of these newly registered domains is http://66.249.91.104.translate.c
    the other is http://quickwired.com

    They seem to come from Germany and have a translation thingy anyway I was wondering does this happen if someone hotlinks to your site?

    I don't think I understand what to do in the hotlink section of cpanel. Do I list all my pages in the box 'url's to allow access' or is that where you put other peoples sites that you have given permission to link to. If I put all my page url's in does that mean normal backlinks from sites I have asked to link to me wont work. please help me I am so confused.

    As far as I know i put hotlink protection onto my pages, but maybe I didn't do it properly. I have emailed hitslog for information but perhaps someone else knows of this.

  2. #2
    navaldesign's Avatar
    navaldesign is offline General & Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,115

    Default Re: very suspicious links to my site

    You mean in your VodaHost Billing Services Control Panel ? No, hotlink will not have this effect. Please submit a support ticket.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


  3. #3
    Dorothy's Avatar
    Dorothy is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Southern U.S.
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: very suspicious links to my site

    I do hope that you can find the source of that problem. As a novice in cyberspace, I find it frightening when things come out of the blue to land on pages unbidden. A friend of mine is struggling with the same sort of problem this morning but she's with another hosting service so I wonder if there could be a connection -- like is her problem the same as yours. Will be waiting to hear the outcome.
    This is Dorothy with
    http://www.homespunways2.com

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49