+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: My site has been attacked!
      
   

  1. #1
    Sadain is offline Major
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    438

    Default My site has been attacked!

    What do I do? on all my links pages for all my sites in the left hand corner of IExplorer there is a security report for a bad cookie site, I dont understand how?

    the cookie comes from a site called digitalpoint.com

    my links site is ********************

    is there going to be a file or something in my cpanel File Manager that I have to remove?
    Last edited by VodaHost; 04-23-2006 at 09:34 PM.

  2. #2
    VodaHost's Avatar
    VodaHost is offline General & Forum Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilmington, Delaware USA
    Posts
    11,390

    Default Re: My site has been attacked!

    Your site has NOT been attacked. You have visited digitalpoint.com and they cookied your computer

    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    07031847328 / United Kingdom

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



  3. #3
    racefan20's Avatar
    racefan20 is offline Major General
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Concord, NC
    Posts
    2,339

    Default Re: My site has been attacked!

    I don't see anything wrong. Delete the cookies on your machine.

  4. #4
    Sadain is offline Major
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    438

    Default Re: My site has been attacked!

    I did cleared all my caches but when I visit my link pages I get a security report

    you say its on my computer

    I'll run all my spyware and antivirus then.

  5. #5
    Sadain is offline Major
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    438

    Default Re: My site has been attacked!

    when I go to my link page with my cookies empty the page downloads a pixel-if.gif?1 from my site as it downloads IExplorer reports it as being downloaded from my links site, I dont have such a file in my list it comes from another site Its not my cookies or computer

  6. #6
    racefan20's Avatar
    racefan20 is offline Major General
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Concord, NC
    Posts
    2,339

    Default Re: My site has been attacked!

    I didn't see it and ***** didn't see it. Evidently no one else did, either, or they would have said so. That points to it being a local problem. I wish I could see it, it would be easier to help you find a solution.

  7. #7
    Sadain is offline Major
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    438

    Default Re: My site has been attacked!

    huh.. its strange If you guys didnt find the file then I guess I've got a problem here at my computers thanks for the help anyways

  8. #8
    Sadain is offline Major
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    438

    Default Re: My site has been attacked!

    It was the google search html code I had put on my link pages causing the problems...

    Thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49