Where is my root directory?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where is my root directory?

I know this is probably a stupid question with a very simple answer, but where is my root directory? I've looked for definitions and explanations elsewhere, but they only say it's the directory on the server which contains all other folders. That doesn't get me anywhere:P Trying to turn my site from html to php. I'm VERY new at it (started today).

If I open the file manager in the CPanel, is the root directory the first page I see? Or where is it?

Sorry about this.

(And thanks...)

Originally posted by WannaBe
    I know this is probably a stupid question with a very simple answer, but where is my root directory? I've looked for definitions and explanations elsewhere, but they only say it's the directory on the server which contains all other folders. That doesn't get me anywhere:P Trying to turn my site from html to php. I'm VERY new at it (started today).

If I open the file manager in the CPanel, is the root directory the first page I see? Or where is it?

Sorry about this.

(And thanks...)
    the root to your site is the public\yoursite. when you design your pages you have publish in either html or php, you will find the option in page properties
    www.bluevodaexchangelink.com
    BluevodaExchangeLink Help Center
    Bluevodaexchangelink Forum

The only place for bluevoda site to be linked with!

Comment

public\yoursite? Can you give me an example? This is in the CPanel, right, not BlueVoda? 'Cause I'm creating the files directly into public_html. Will this work?

:)

Comment

click the below

Answers to general questions and help with common problems. For help with a specific issue, post to one of the forums below.

VodaHost

Your Website People!
        1-302-283-3777 North America / International
        02036089024 / United Kingdom
        291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers