![]() |
|
| |||||||
| Notices |
| Saving, Naming, Previewing and Publishing Discussions and help with saving, naming and publishing your pages with the BlueVoda Website Builder. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
#2
| |||
| |||
| Hi Sophie Providing your domain name is pointing to the VH servers, should take just minutes. What is your website? Darren |
|
#3
| ||||
| ||||
| Quote:
If your account is active and you have published your webpage correctly your website should be live.
__________________ NEW - Dating Websites/Custom Features FREE Blue Voda Website Design Tips Blue Voda Designer|LadyEye/Designer My Portfolio of Blue Voda Websites ********GENERAL LADYEYE******** |
|
#4
| |||
| |||
| Thanks. the site is sophielindsay.co.uk. I've clearly just done something wrong! If I type in my address I just get told that firefox can't find the server at sophielindsay.co.uk. But I can see the home page in my temporary URL - what is this by the way and why do we have one? |
|
#5
| ||||
| ||||
| Hi, its a bit strange that sophielindsay.co.uk isnt showing at the whois domains site at the moment. Did you get your domain from vodahost or another supplier of domains?.
__________________ From Chris, www.collectors-info.com View sites in FF & IE, with res @ 1024 x 768 on 19” screens. How to ask for help on the forum. - VH prices. - BV Tutorials. - Using PIXresizer - Image/Photo Tips |
|
#6
| |||
| |||
| Hi Chris, Thanks. Yes I got it from VH. I've just gone into VH billing services and looked in My Sites/ My domain and it says No match for "sophielindsay.co.uk". This domain name has not been registered. WHOIS lookup made at 18:57:20 15-Apr-2008 But all the e mails I've got from VH say that I've paid and am registered. Any ideas? |
|
#7
| |||
| |||
| Hi Sophie Have you got a confirmation email from VH specifically to confirm you have bought and paid your domain name through them. If you have submit a support ticket asap. I have checked your domain name and it is still available for someone to buy. Darren |
|
#8
| |||
| |||
| Hi Darren, Yes, I've received e mails from VH saying I've paid and my domain has been registered successfully for 2 years, giving me a client ID number, and long detailed e mails with login info etc. I don't know where to go from here! I've re-published my website about 20 times, watched the tutorials to see what I've missed etc, and just sent a ticket to contact them to see what they say. Its probably my fault but I just can't see where I've made the mistake! Thanks for your help - I'll keep you posted. |
|
#9
| ||||
| ||||
| It is live now...
__________________ CarbonTerry Semper Fi Glossary of Web Building Language www.redhawk-archery.com www.zone5pix.com Zone 5 Websites Newbie Tips Newbie FAQ's Reduce Shape File Size |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |