Results 1 to 21 of 21

Thread: How to add FLASH to your web page
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilmington, Delaware USA
    Posts
    12,161

    Default How to add FLASH to your web page


    VodaHost

    Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

    ------------------------

    Top 3 Best Sellers

    Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

    Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

    Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)



  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    global
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    Hi,
    I am back again, after dissapeard a few months.
    My friend asked me in setting up her webbie and decided to use your server. She bought your template a few months ago (June 2006), and likes the Flash version (order ID:q6NPcVpd8fYr1t4dmTjf)
    She will use domain name www.metamorphosisconsulting.nl.

    My question:
    1.If she choose your webhosting package for:Annual Billing US$95.40 every 12 months - works out to US$7.95 pmwithout domain name, how much it will be cost? (She has already a domain name, and will transfer it to your server).
    How is the payment, do you have an account in UK?.

    2. I got difficulties in adjusting the width and height of the Flash movie and using the form. What kind of support you could give me in using your template?. I am just starting using Flash, so not yet an expert.

    Thanks in advance,
    Mega

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    global
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    Thank you very much for this information.
    I still need more assistance in using your flash template for my friend. I still got difficulties in:
    1. Resizing the width and the height of the flash movie size.
    2. Recently I got problems in registering in to the search engine. The google captured this forum page instead of the right description I put on the meta tag.
    3. Though we bought Flash Template from you, but I suggested to my friend not to host it with you, as your services don't cover transfer domainname.NL. However if you change your regulation, we may consider to use your server in the future.

    Feedback:
    Your Flash Template is great. It would be much better if you include appropriate name for each layer.

    Cheers,
    Mega

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    29

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    Why does the sound on the tutorials work sometime and not others. Is there something that I am missing?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1,733

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    It was created with narration (voice-overs). In other words, there is no voice, just click sounds inserted by the capturing tool.
    Bless you
    Tom


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1,733

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom vR
    It was created with narration (voice-overs). In other words, there is no voice, just click sounds inserted by the capturing tool.
    Typing error...It was not created with narration (voice-overs). In other words, there is no voice, just click sounds inserted by the capturing tool.
    Bless you
    Tom


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    IndonesiA
    Posts
    2

    Smile How to show the flash Menu?

    hallo guys,if someone knows what should i do if i want to show menu button
    (Play,stop) in Flash Video? Cause there's no skin on the flash video? Thank You very much

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    14,683

    Wink Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    Flash is Flash, and video is WAV, MPG, and AVI formats .... tell me where to make "Flash videos" and I'm there!

    You would be better off first understanding that Flash is a script, and video files are a series of frames that play at a defined speed to resemble a movie....as a script, Flash runs automatically, and is not meant to be User-operated (unlike video, which is a "playable file").

    You can, however, convert Flash to video, and even convert video to Flash (to be used as a script, as would animation be used for an effect), but you will need to use a special editor to do so, and finding one that is truly capable and Free is not quite that easy: most of the time you need to be very specific in the output files you are requesting to find free ones that really work well.

    But, as a start, take a look at these converters I recommend.

    * I would suggest you read as much supporting documentation available regarding the process and techniques of converting video and Flash, if at least to avoid some of the common snags and mistakes yourself...
    . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
    * Success Is Potential Realized *

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    47

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    I followed the instructions as was shown in tutorial video. Did not work for me.
    I use Sotnik Video encoder for Adobe flash.
    So, is there other way I can insert .swf file into my page ? or I should start looking for html codes?
    thanks

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    IndonesiA
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    Thanks for the explanation and your reccomended Link Vasili.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    14,683

    Thumbs up Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    Quote Originally Posted by yourgmsolutions View Post
    I followed the instructions as was shown in tutorial video. Did not work for me. I use Sotnik Video encoder for Adobe flash. So, is there other way I can insert .swf file into my page ? or I should start looking for html codes? thanks
    It is obvious you did not review the Tutorial, for had you done so you would have seen the part where you FTP up your SWF file and enter the URL of that file to the "Flash Box" you create on your page....

    Quote Originally Posted by deni View Post
    Thanks for the explanation and your reccomended Link Vasili.
    No problem, Deni!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    47

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    Quote Originally Posted by Vasili View Post
    It is obvious you did not review the Tutorial, for had you done so you would have seen the part where you FTP up your SWF file and enter the URL of that file to the "Flash Box" you create on your page....
    I watched the video, it did not showed anywhere about part where you FTP up your SWF file and enter the URL. It showed inserting it from your local c: folder. that what got me confused.
    then as you said, I entered URL address and everything is fine. so, thanks for clearing this up.
    however, I have another question. even I unchecked autostart option, but video still starts to play when page is open. can you help me with that? I did not posted that page yet. I was just checking it in the preview browser. you think that was the problem?
    thanks

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    14,683

    Wink Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    Flash will "autostart" and run and stop.....that is why when using Flash as a header, for example, the script needs to be really timed well, so it's not too fast, or weirdly slow ... before looping.

    No way to insert a delayed play action unless you build into the front end of the "file", because unlike a video, Flash is not "user interactive" (no start and stop buttons). So, just remember that flash will begin as soon as loaded and either play as created to the end or as a loop: add time to the front end if needed, but make sure the timing is smooth throughout the file, looped or not.

    PS: Am surprised the FTP process is not mentioned.....seems to me to be a critical part of getting the whole thing to "work" doesn't it?? <sorry!>

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    47

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    got it. thank you for advice, because I spent a lots of time researching all this. and nowhere was mentioned about what you just said. now it makes perfect sense to me.
    thanks again

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    41

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    I inserted a flash file onto my page but when i preview the page it is hiding my menu bar. I wanted to know how do I send it to the back so my menu will show up.
    I have already tried sending to back/front and nothing.

    Riccii

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    91

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    Quote Originally Posted by yourgmsolutions View Post
    i Watched The Video, It Did Not Showed Anywhere About Part Where You Ftp Up Your Swf File And Enter The Url. It Showed Inserting It From Your Local C: Folder. That What Got Me Confused.
    Then As You Said, I Entered Url Address And Everything Is Fine. So, Thanks For Clearing This Up.
    However, I Have Another Question. Even I Unchecked Autostart Option, But Video Still Starts To Play When Page Is Open. Can You Help Me With That? I Did Not Posted That Page Yet. I Was Just Checking It In The Preview Browser. You Think That Was The Problem?
    Thanks

    I Am Having The Same Problem. How Did You Get Your File To Upload In Flash. I Didn't See Anything With Ftp Directions. I Did See A C: File Upload.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    how to create a flash movie to insert iit in the web page

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    WY
    Posts
    6

    Question Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    I have a code for a flash intro page.

    Do I follow the same instructions as on the Flash tutorial?
    I want it for an intro page and not just as part of the page.

    The Flash also can be customized with personalized text. I am clueless as to how I would do that.

    Please rescue me from my ignorance. Thank you.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    26

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    I know this is an old thread, but here are some things people might like to know about.

    When I shoot video, I edit using Pinnacle Studio 12 Ultimate. I usually just export the file as a WMV file.

    Then, I use a converter to convert the WMV to SWF. (The Pinnacle software will only export a FLV flash file.

    Then, in BV, I go to Inset|Advanced|Flash then browse for my file. Done! No need to FTP it to the server.

    The converter I use was absolutley free, and not "cripple-ware". It is fully functional. It's made by DVDVideoStudio. The only thing it does to make it free is that it will add a "Ask.Com" thing to your browser tool bar, but you can always take that off later I guess.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Greater London, England
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    where did the sound go to? I mean in the How to add FLASH to your web page tutorials

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    46

    Default Re: How to add FLASH to your web page

    HTML{height:100&#37;;cursor:text;} BODY{padding:3px;border:0px;margin:0px;} .PlainText,.HTML{font-family:'Lucida Console' !important; font-size: 80%;} P{margin:0em !important;padding:0em !important;} BLOCKQUOTE,UL,OL{margin-top:0em !important;margin-bottom: 0em !important;padding-top:0em !important;padding-bottom:0em !important;} *{text-indent:0in !important;} SPAN.squiggly{border-bottom:dotted 1px #f00} HTML{height:100%;cursor:text;} BODY{padding:3px;border:0px;margin:0px;} .PlainText,.HTML{font-family:'Lucida Console' !important; font-size: 80%;} P{margin:0em !important;padding:0em !important;} BLOCKQUOTE,UL,OL{margin-top:0em !important;margin-bottom: 0em !important;padding-top:0em !important;padding-bottom:0em !important;} *{text-indent:0in !important;} SPAN.squiggly{border-bottom:dotted 1px #f00} I&#180;m using the BlueVoda Program. In this program I can edit the code page but I can not write a w3counter script code exacly where I want.
    Options here are: Start of the page; Between head tag; Inside body tag; beggining of the body; End of the body and End of the page.
    In some of them does not works; in the end of the page, even changing the page properties, no counter appears; in the other of the options the counter is placed at the top and at the center of the page.

    Inserting a script box i can copy and past the w3counter code Before tag, Inside tag and After tag.
    Inside tag does not works; before and after it works but I have 2 counters in the page!

    Is anything I can do?
    Can I change the code?

    This is the code in w3counter page

    <!-- Begin W3Counter Tracking Code -->
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.w3counter.com/tracker.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    w3counter(31483);
    </script>
    <noscript>
    <div><a href="http://www.w3counter.com"><img src="http://www.w3counter.com/tracker.php?id=31483" style="border: 0" alt="W3Counter" /></a></div>
    </noscript>
    <!-- End W3Counter Tracking Code-->

    This is the code in my page after the script (the copy was made from the web page)
    <!-- Begin W3Counter Tracking Code --> <script type="text/javascript" src="index_ficheiros/tracker.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> w3counter(31483); </script><a href="http://www.w3counter.com/"><img src="index_ficheiros/tracker.png" style="border: 0pt none ;" alt="W3Counter Web Stats"></a> <noscript> <div><a href="http://www.w3counter.com"><img src=http://www.w3counter.com/tracker.php?id=131483 style="border: 0" alt="W3Counter" /></a></div> </noscript> <!-- End W3Counter Tracking Code--> <script language="JavaScript"> <!-- w3counter support says that&#180;s because the static image inserted on the page (BlueVoda script box?) and this image generates a counter but displace their counter too; that&#180;s why 2 counters...

    Any solution for this or anyone have try some other counter with statistics that can work in BlueVoda?

    Thank you
    Rui

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •