PDA

View Full Version : delete old forms????????



choco777
07-29-2006, 09:54 PM
I'm having no luck with the forms that I have uploaded onto my public html file. So, I am going to try to do it following the tutorials of this forum on form making. My ??
is: must I delete the other forms on the local list and in the server in ftp? Is it enough just to delete from BV website builder BV list of pages?

davidundalicia
07-30-2006, 12:17 AM
George, deleting whatever from your BV (your computer) will not
delete them from your website....

Did you not use the new processingpage.php file that I recently sent you ?

choco777
07-30-2006, 05:52 AM
I waited but it was around the time u were having trouble. I never received it. I used the original. When I went to word pad the only editor I have it ask for type of file when I tried to save it , but it asked which of my folders I wanted it to go to, and I could send it to BV.\????????????????????????????????????

navaldesign
07-30-2006, 09:43 AM
I waited but it was around the time u were having trouble. I never received it. I used the original. When I went to word pad the only editor I have it ask for type of file when I tried to save it , but it asked which of my folders I wanted it to go to, and I could send it to BV.\????????????????????????????????????

Have a look at the updated BlueVoda Form Tutorial 1 (http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/forms/9349-bluevoda-forms-tutorial-part-1-a.html)

It will clarify some things for you, i think.

choco777
07-30-2006, 08:28 PM
That is the one that I'm speaking of, I'll try it. Can I add as many fields as I wish?

navaldesign
07-30-2006, 10:48 PM
yes, you can add as many as you wish.

choco777
07-31-2006, 12:53 AM
Thanks as always.

choco777
07-31-2006, 12:56 AM
If I do go with this form, do I need to delete the others from the server, if they have the same name ans have been published?

navaldesign
07-31-2006, 05:34 AM
Creating a page with a form, or simply using your old one isthe same thing. As soon as you publish, it will overwrite the old one. If you use a new name for your page, then delete the old one.