Need help with shipping please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help with shipping please

Hello all. This is my first post as I am just getting started so please be kind.

I have been selling on eBay for quite a while but would like to open my own store. The items I sell are all different shapes and sizes and weights. I sell internationally. I am trying to figure out how to put in the shipping cost for the items. Do any of the shopping cart programs allow for shipping via weight to the various zones in the U.S.? What if a customer buys several items and they can be combined in one box? Is there a way to calculate shipping costs for international buyers? Or is there a way to get the subtotal of all the items a customer wants and then bill them at a later time once the shipping has been calculated?

Re: Need help with shipping please

Hi welcome, don't worry we always go gentle on newcomers ; - )

I can't be certain as I have very little experience with carts but from what I have seen I am sure there are some that will work all that kind of stuff out for you. Ther are bound to be different types of carts and I guess you need to shop around for a good one. I am sure someone soon will give you a much better answer than me sorry!
    Ramsey
    Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

Soholaunch, our Premium website builder with a great eCommerce solutions package included, has limitations on shipping modules and re-writing the php to accomodate what you are looking for.

OsCommerce (also included with every VodaHost account) is a wonderfully versatile eCommerce solution based on open source, and has a myriad of available php plug-in scripts to solve your shipping needs (and incidentlly, is able to properly register your variable inventory - Soho limits sub-categories to 6).