PDA

View Full Version : Duplicating URL Code In Menu Buttons



L711inda
08-05-2006, 03:56 PM
When the menu buttons are clicked on my home page, 2 of the same page open. I wanted the pages to be pop-up style instead of full page, and someone in the forum was kind enough to give me the URL code to make that happen. But when I put that code in as the URL for the menu button, it gets put into the HTML code twice. If I right click one of the menu buttons, the last item in the drop down list is HTML. If I click on that it brings up all of the code associated with that menu button and the code is clearly in there twice so that's why the pages open twice. The original code given to me was: #" onClick="window.open('http://www.yourdomain/yourpage.html', '','width=300,height=300'); return false;" and I replaced the pertinent data so it would refer to my page, and for the accounting menu button the code is:
#" onClick="window.open('http://www.lsjservices.com/accounting.html', '','width=400,height=200'); return false;" and that's all I put into the URL of the menu button when I created it. But it's showing up twice in the HTML code of the menu button. The code works perfectly for the text hyperlink, but for some reason the menu button duplicates the code. My domain is: www.lsjservices.com (http://www.lsjservices.com).

Thank you!

Linda

VodaHost
08-05-2006, 08:22 PM
moving to hyperlinking section.

Nyoman
08-06-2006, 03:22 AM
When the menu buttons are clicked on my home page, 2 of the same page open. I wanted the pages to be pop-up style instead of full page, and someone in the forum was kind enough to give me the URL code to make that happen. But when I put that code in as the URL for the menu button, it gets put into the HTML code twice. If I right click one of the menu buttons, the last item in the drop down list is HTML. If I click on that it brings up all of the code associated with that menu button and the code is clearly in there twice so that's why the pages open twice. The original code given to me was: #" onClick="window.open('http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://www.yourdomain/yourpage.html', '','width=300,height=300'); return false;" and I replaced the pertinent data so it would refer to my page, and for the accounting menu button the code is:
#" onClick="window.open('http://anonymouse.org/cgi-bin/anon-www.cgi/http://www.lsjservices.com/accounting.html', '','width=400,height=200'); return false;" and that's all I put into the URL of the menu button when I created it. But it's showing up twice in the HTML code of the menu button. The code works perfectly for the text hyperlink, but for some reason the menu button duplicates the code. My domain is: www.lsjservices.com (http://www.lsjservices.com).

Thank you!

Linda

look at your other post http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/bluevoda-tips-tricks-shortcuts/5601-pop-up-pop-up-again.html