PDA

View Full Version : delete all related files?



choco777
08-09-2006, 05:12 AM
If I am going to try David's or Andy's Contact form should I delete the files I have from past attempt and start over.

Bruce Hewitt
08-09-2006, 05:20 AM
You can, but it's not neccessary as long as you refer to the correct file

choco777
08-09-2006, 06:03 AM
just for organization then? Thanks.

Vasili
08-09-2006, 06:13 AM
The new Forms files and tutorials are the "Secure Version" which help to prevent SPAM and from others taking advantage of your website to "inject and launch" email of their own (at the expense of your bandwidth).

The older versions still work just fine, if you feel you prefer them...it's a personal choice. And, as far as deleting them, the new Forms are named differently, so it might actually come in handy to leave your files "as-is" in case you ever have need of them again......I left mine, as the older versions are no longer "in distribution" for instance, and I know I will find use for them in the future!

choco777
08-09-2006, 06:17 AM
o.k. great, will do that sounds like sound advice, to have back up, instead of back up against a wall.