Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A Really Stupid Question......

Hey guys!
    I'm pretty new to all this computer stuff so you'll have to go easy on me here!
    I downloaded the free BlueVoda web builder and really want to get started on my site but am already ridiculously stuck!! (Yes, despite the tutorials!!!)
    Basically, I want to install a template and, indeed, have done but it doesn't look like it fits the page... I mean, when I put the template in the top lefthand corner there seems to be a gap at the bottom of the screen and I don't know if this is right or not? I've tried resizing it but I still get the gap and to be completely honest, I have no clue whatsoever about computers and web design so I don't know if this is meant to happen or not!!!! Can someone help with this?
    Also, I want to add things like cursor trails to my site and have found a few that I'd like to download but there is no tutorial for this on the site in question... I suspect I copy the code and then paste it onto my page?? BUT, will it come up on my page as a cursor trail or just the code? Being a novice (or idiot!!) I want to see what I'm doing, not just be faced with millions of codes that make no sense to me!! Also, with these codes, are they automatically read by the programme because I have no clue how to decipher them! And with the cursor trail, how do I know when I open my website that my graphics are going to follow the guests cursors around???!!! I mean, do I have to place them in a particular area of my site to get them to work?? I hope you get what I'm rambling about - I can't explain complicated computer things very well!! If anyone can help PLEEEZZZZE let me know - I'm really stuck!! And explain it to me like I'm 5, not 23 - there's a chance I might just get it then!!!
    While I'm at it, do you lovely lot know of any sites where I can find more cursor trails, fireworks and floating pixels/images?
    Thanks in advance - you're all stars!
    *PCQ*