Search engine submission

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Search engine submission

I am totally new to all this. I read somewhere that VodaHost would submit a new customer's site, once and without cost, to the search engines. Is that right and if so would someone tell me how this is done please.
    My site is http://www.christianissues.biz/

Thanks
    Mick

Re: Search engine submission

Originally posted by leeandmick@bigpond.com
    I am totally new to all this. I read somewhere that VodaHost would submit a new customer's site, once and without cost, to the search engines. Is that right and if so would someone tell me how this is done please.
    My site is http://www.christianissues.biz/

Thanks
    Mick
    They do carry out this 'one time only' service. You have to submit a support ticket to request it. You may have already done this, but make sure your page title, metatags and keywords are spot on then you will get the best out of this exercise.

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

You can also visit these websites to submit your site to the htree biggest search engines...

Google: http://www.google.com/addurl/?continue=/addurl
      Yahoo: http://search.yahoo.com/info/submit.html
      MSN: http://submitit.bcentral.com/msnsubmit.htm

FPRULES

Comment

Thank you for your help. I'll put in a support ticket when I get my site more organised.

Thanks again
        Mick

Comment

A couple more things please.
          1. Can you tell me the best way to name pages. What is the significance of naming pages?
          2. What is the difference between keywords and page description?