Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My first try at publishing

Hi,
    well here goes, please tell it as it is. All comments good or bad regarding everything from layout to keywords da da da da da da!
    Have had a ball so far, and promise to take everything in the best light.
    Our website is www.lochdesignsjewellery.com
    Remember this is far from complete but think these pages are OK. Took me a full day of publishing, re-writing and re-publishing, over and over.

looking forward to your comments,
    Jock.

Re: My first try at publishing

Hi,
    I love your logo! The site looks really good (I'm a novice designer too but obviously look at loads of other sites). I think the colours you have used are fabulous.
    A couple of (minor) points:
    The picture pf the blue stone in the bottom right (on purple background) doesn't have a "name" but all the others do (not sure of the correct terminology)
    In the Contact Us page I would move the picture away from the bottom of the page
    Give your pages a title
    In the "About us" page - what's with the cows??? Is it a local picture - doesn't seem to have any relevance otherwise.
    Finally - in my humble beginners opinion I think it is easier to navigate if the buttons are in the same place on each page.
    Hope that's been helpful.
    Otherwise..I really like the site and your jewellery and will keep checking back for the store to open so I can buy some!
    Helga (see prev thread for my site)
    Helga

www.compasslandscapes.com

Comment

Love the logo and the colors, don't know where the cows fit...but I love them too
      Sharon Chajin

Comment