Scroll Bars

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scroll Bars

Please advise....my setting are set to 1024 x 768...

when I veiw my page in the browser preview I get a scroll bar on the side and the bottom of the page.

I am not familiar with the coversion from inches to pixels. I have unsuccessfully tried several different combinations of numbers in the page properties with regard to page height & width.

Please help.

Thanks

Nancy
    Nancy

www.theorganizedzone.com

Re: Scroll Bars

your Page settings should be 800 x whatever if you want to keep most browsers happy........
    If you try moving things to the left then save and then look at your page properties again you should be able to work it out.....

any more probs, please post again
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Also be mindful of the fact that if you add elements and move it around the page past the borders then BV automatically adjusts the page size.

Done that a couplea times myself!
      Bruce Hewitt
      YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE...
      IT MIGHT AS WELL BE TODAY!

http://www.panzoomproperties.com
      http://www.thebabydolls.biz
      bruce@webbrok.com

Comment

Thanks Dave & Bruce
        Nancy

www.theorganizedzone.com

Comment

I originally had my screen resolution set to 1024 x 768. I changed the settings to 800 x 600 as I am told this is the popular setting for browsers.

I tried the suggestions of the above and I am still having a problem.

When I veiw my page in the browser preview I get a scroll bar on the side and the bottom of the page.

When I can finally get rid of the horizontal scroll bar, my background is off. I tried to adjust it but I can't seem to get it right.

Any suggestions? Please help.

Thanks

Nancy