Question on page rank

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question on page rank

I set my website up around 6 months ago and the words google page rank kept coming up. I did a search in google and added the code to find I have a ranking of 3 for my site.

I am still unsure what this means, I understand the higher the ranking the more your site is rated by google, but what actually pushes your ranking up? Also my site can still no be found under the relevent keywords in google (I got to page 48 before giving up yesterday) any reason why?

Basically I am asking what the ranking means and what methods help it?

Regards Paul
    www.anxietynomore.co.uk

Re: Question on page rank

Paul, This article will explain everything you wish to know about google etc.

Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Thank you David I will take a look.

Paul
      www.anxietynomore.co.uk

Comment

As many of you are probably already aware, Google ranks a page according to the number and quality of links leading to that page. For example, if your page has 100 quality links leading to it, it will rank higher than another page that has only 20 links pointing at it. Quality links come from pages that are themselves "important" (Google's own terminology).
        Note that this is not a secret. Google actually publishes information about their ranking algorithm on their website. You can read it for yourself at http://www.google.com/technology/.
        Best Web Templates|Website Templates| Logo Templates

Comment