Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Maybe Im getting ahead of myself??

Hi Guys..

Im a right newbie at this, and its quite possible Im trying to fly before I can even walk here...!!

Im trying to insert a photoshow I have created, using ProShow Producer, and have followed the instructions to the letter on uploading the px. file to my webspace, and also inserting the neccessary HTML code onto my web page, so the show can be viewed by visitors.... but its just not happening...!!!!!

Was just wondering if any of you clever lot know if the web server can deliver px files?? Or if I can request a MIME type to be added?? Or even better if anyone has used this software on their site?

(Please note: I have no idea what the last paragraph meant! Am just following the troubleshooting guide with the software!)

Oh, and just to say, I have NEVER posted anything on a forum before, but you guys r the tops!! Its only thanks to reading your replies to other questions, Ive got this far at all!!!

U ROCK!!

ardnutt

Re: Maybe Im getting ahead of myself??

Hey!

First, let me start off by welcoming you to this great community! Here, you will be able to find the answers you need and laugh along the way - you will love it here!

This ProShow Producer program ..
    Have you tried saving it as .mpeg format?

I hope to see your site soon! Much success to you!
    Best regards,
    Jeremy

www.cornwall4rent.com

Comment

Hey!
      Thanks for that! Get the feeling its a pretty big happy family here!

I dont get the option of how to save the file, though I have discovered I need to install the "presenter Web Plugin" which I have downloaded from their site: http://www.photodex.com/downloads/plugins.html

I have followed the BlueVoda tutorial on using the plug in option, but am confused on what I am susposed to do with the "plugin - box" when it appears on the page. Do I stretch it to fit over the whole page, then insert the HTML code over the top??