Help with Media Player Button & Activation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with Media Player Button & Activation

Hi... I've read through all the postings on forum.. I'm a real novice at this..
    So so far I have placed the MediaPlayer Box is on page.. music file in BV files.. HTMlL.. looks OK..start on "false".. How to place "Play Button"... so that the music plays...And will lt play for me ... now.. while I'm laying out all this??
    Thanks .. Doug

Re: Help with Media Player Button & Activation

Doug..
    Can you be mose specific and explain a little more..?? I'm not quiet sure if I understand the question..
    Also, can you put your url here if its published so we can have a look?

Comment

OK Thanks for responding... I have a music file.."Medley" placed in the BV file... cut on a Windows media.. the BV media player box is on the page... after that I'm lost... how to get "medley" to play when a visitor .. clicks an atractive button... how to install button to play "medley".. how to fill in what files.. to make work...you would think that this would be simple...step by step.. how to... not a programer... composer... thanks ... Doug

Comment

Ok Doug,

There are two ways of using media player..
        1. Use the BV Media Player feature which is very simple.. double click on that box and then add the file you want to play and so on.. the 3 attributes provided there are Autostart, Loop and hide.. they are simple, and you ca always expirement with them. The control buttons are all there automatically embeded into the player.