Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Uploading a PHP application

Hello,
    I am interested in uploading a PHP application to my site. The program is Moodle. Can this be done on VodaHost? Are there anyone with pointers, instructions or can add this program to my site?

I needed this done like yesterday =(.

Re: Uploading a PHP application

PHP programs/scripts normally come with installation instructions, and sometimes need a database.
    I have installed several php progs via the BV FTP program and its fairly simple
    as long as you follow ALL instructions.

Have you ever tried uploading before ?
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

No I have not tried to upload it. There are a few things that I did not understand after reading the direction. Here are some of the Moodle information that is troubling me:
      • It says load it to a directory but it did not say where to make the director on the site. Is it made as an extension of the public folder? I believe the directory will be a folder that I will make on the webpage.
      • It mentions to make a database but I do not know where to make this database at on the site.
      • It says that you can open the file where it will be part of your web page or you can have it where moodle is a subdirectory of your site. I do not understand how my website will look if I do not include it as a subdiaretory. Will my prior webpages be lost and only the application shown?

Comment

Those questions are better answered in the Moodle installation forums
        and as I have had a quick look at moodle, I think its best if you spend a little time in their forum.....

We have a video tutorial on installing a database that may help you.