PDA

View Full Version : Banner Rotater



udoitnow
08-09-2005, 08:27 PM
Hi,

I want to have banners rotating on my website. I saw no tutorial for that. How do I implement that function on the website builder? Thanks!

Ruth

Pablo
08-09-2005, 08:53 PM
Just insert the Ad Banner component and add some images to it (preferable of the same size).

From the 'Unofficial' help:
You can use the Ad banner rotator component to display different images in succession in the same place on the web page. For example, you could rotate among several images that advertise new products or display advertisements for oher web sites.

To add an image, click the Add-button. You can also assign a link to each image. Click Edit to change the properties of an image or Remove to remove it from the list. You specify the number of seconds to pause before displaying the next image in the sequence.

Move Up
Move the selected image one place up.
Move Down
Move the selected image one place down.

udoitnow
08-09-2005, 09:07 PM
Thanks Pablo,

I just did that and the box poped up asking me to ad the image at that time. I did. Then I click on the image and another box poped up asking me to add the image and the URL. The is the url for the image: <a href="<A href="http://theaan.com/?id=409"><img">http://theaan.com/?id=409"><img src="<A href="http://theaan.com/images/468x60banner2.gif"></a">http://theaan.com/images/468x60banner2.gif"></a>

I am still confused. Sorry.

Ruth


Just insert the Ad Banner component and add some images to it (preferable of the same size).

From the 'Unofficial' help:
You can use the Ad banner rotator component to display different images in succession in the same place on the web page. For example, you could rotate among several images that advertise new products or display advertisements for oher web sites.

To add an image, click the Add-button. You can also assign a link to each image. Click Edit to change the properties of an image or Remove to remove it from the list. You specify the number of seconds to pause before displaying the next image in the sequence.

Move Up
Move the selected image one place up.
Move Down
Move the selected image one place down.

Pablo
08-10-2005, 07:15 AM
The Ad Banner rotator works the same as all other components of BlueVoda.

The image field must have a valid path (or url) to an image file.
In the URL field you can specifiy a link, which activates when the user clicks on the image, so this is not a reference to the image.

udoitnow
08-10-2005, 04:26 PM
Thanks Pablo,

I got it up and running last night. Neat feature! I'm loving building my own site. Thanks again!

Ruth


The Ad Banner rotator works the same as all other components of BlueVoda.

The image field must have a valid path (or url) to an image file.
In the URL field you can specifiy a link, which activates when the user clicks on the image, so this is not a reference to the image.

udoitnow
08-11-2005, 01:30 AM
Hi,

I have aweber as my autoresponder and you can do fly in ads with it for the form. When I pasted the HTML code, it worked, but it looked like it was behind all the text, banners, etc. When that did'nt work, I went back and just made a regular form to copy it to the webpage. That did'nt work either.

I want all of my leads to go directly to my autoresponder.

Do I have to use the Voda Host form?

Does anyone here install scripts?

Lot's a questions...smiles.

Thanking anyone in advance for some help.

Ruth

maltezer12
01-08-2008, 08:44 PM
Hi,
I just started my first page with BV, and have a problem: in Page Properties I filled the background with Light-Yellow. And it looks fine, but when I check in Preview I see this yellow on the left and right side of the screen, (it fills to the templates-sides) but my content is on a white background. I don't understand what is going wrong. Is anybody familiar to this problem? Thank you for helping a new BlueVoda- fan

Collectors-info
01-08-2008, 09:07 PM
Hi, i can only assume the template you are using has a white background.? Can you not publish the page to let us view the problem.??