PDA

View Full Version : hyperlink question



xdigimaster
08-10-2005, 12:50 PM
Hi everyone,i want to ask you something.I have read that when you link you must put the http:// in front. i can't understand that because when you press ''hyperlink'' you have to choose ''link type'' (which probably be http if you want to link to a page).Isn't that enough?Must someone put the http in the url too?

Thanks

xdigimaster
08-10-2005, 12:51 PM
I linked a page to my home page and the url is ./index.html is that right or t should be http://index.html or something?

VodaHost
08-10-2005, 03:54 PM
http://www.vodahost.com/index.html is the correct way to link to your homepage.

Pablo
08-10-2005, 04:12 PM
It depends on the browser and the type of web server.
The official (and most safe) way is to specify the full path including the protocol (in this case http://)