Transparency Problem!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Transparency Problem!!!

Hi there, i am new to BlueVoda, and am in the process of building my first website.

The buttons for my website essentially comprise of some fancy text (made in photoshop) with a transparent background. I want the mouse over image to be exactly the same image (transparent background), only with a diffrerent colour font.

However when I create the two images in BV, the original image is fine -(transparent), yet the mouseover image has a white background behind it.

I don't understand this as both images had the transparency set in photoshop and both are gifs. Can someone please help??? It's driving me mad!!!

Re: Transparency Problem!!!

Usually a white background is a sign that setting the transparency has failed. Preview the original image in windows viewer to see if it has transparent background or not.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

I followed your advice:- I started from scratch, created two images with transparent backgrounds in photoshop, previewed them in windows viewer, (they are both transparent), yet the same problem is happening in BV- it only happens with the mouseover button.

Comment

How are you puting these transparent gifs in your page ? As rollovers or as buttons? I mean, are you building a menubar with these gifs inserted in the BV button library, or are you puting every button independently from the others as a rollover ?
        Navaldesign
        Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart