Add on domain, unable to publish

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Add on domain, unable to publish

Please help, I'm a complete novice at this.

I purchased my first domain www.cartechautomotive.c.uk along with the Voda hosting and use the Blue Vode web builder to build and publish, which I find fairly simple.

I've just brought www.clubaristo.co.uk which I have a forum on (was set up by Fantastico, which it really lives up to its name) but I cant upoad through the voda web builder as I don't have a separate username and password, it'll only upload to www.cartechautomotive.co.uk

I find using FTP really difficult as just don't understand it, but is it the only way?? or can I somehow use the web builder??

Please help.

Re: Add on domain, unable to publish

Originally posted by Cartechautomotive
    Please help, I'm a complete novice at this.

I purchased my first domain www.cartechautomotive.c.uk along with the Voda hosting and use the Blue Vode web builder to build and publish, which I find fairly simple.

I've just brought www.clubaristo.co.uk which I have a forum on (was set up by Fantastico, which it really lives up to its name) but I cant upoad through the voda web builder as I don't have a separate username and password, it'll only upload to www.cartechautomotive.co.uk

I find using FTP really difficult as just don't understand it, but is it the only way?? or can I somehow use the web builder??

Please help.
    If your new one is pointed correctly to the VodaHost servers then you can use the web builder and publish to it just like you can with your original domain. Build your pages as before BUT save them in a seperate sub directory (of BlueVoda) on your pc - so you don't get things mixed up! When you come to publish it should be as simple as adding /clubaristo onto the end of [Publish to] Public.html.

So: you will have your publish pop-up box which contains your:
    IP address:
    Login:
    Password: