Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Complete Beginner!

Hi

We've looked at the vodahost site and are very encouraged by it and especially the forum but we really do need webdesign for dummies as we're not techie people. We're hoping to set up a website to advertise our holiday home in the south of France. Can anyone who's been through the same learning curve give us any tips, potholes to avoid, etc? Can you point us to some pages that were made by other virgin web designers? Grateful for any response ...

Frances

Your best bet is to take it one step at a time. Please start by clicking the
    below link to read a article I wrote that will set you on the correct path.

http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/showthread.php?t=665

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

Have alook here at sites made with BV

Are you ready to show your website to the world? Are your hyperlinks working?, Do you have any spelling mistakes or grammatical errors? How does it look? How can it be improved? Have your website reviewed and critiqued by other VodaHost Community Forum Members. DO NOT BE SHY!!! We want to see it , we are here to help each other. This is your testing ground.

Introduce yourself. Open Discussions, Tell a Joke, Gossip, Chit Chat about anything. (Almost Anything:) No Web Hosting or BlueVoda talk permitted in this forum. We have plenty of other forums for that purpose. Most importantly, HAVE FUN!

and view the training video which can be found at

Web hosting tutorial about how to create and publish an amazing an website using our various tools. From VodaHost web hosting.