PDA

View Full Version : linking pages



Anonymous
04-25-2005, 12:17 PM
Hi there I am just wondering if i can link up pages before i publish just to see if everything works? can this be done.

Anonymous
04-25-2005, 12:35 PM
You cant actually see if they REALLY work until they are live on the net. Its one thing it working on your local machine and an entirely diffrent thing it working online.

***** :D

Pablo
05-26-2005, 10:06 PM
Yes, you might be able to do this, but you will have to make all your site links relative instead of absolute. For example change: http://www.yourdomain.com/page1.html
to
page1.html

Now preview all your pages one by one. If all your links are relative you should be able to surf through your site with all links working.

lebo
06-14-2007, 02:18 PM
Hi there I am just wondering if i can link up pages before i publish just to see if everything works? can this be done.

LadyEye
06-14-2007, 02:45 PM
Hi there I am just wondering if i can link up pages before i publish just to see if everything works? can this be done.


Hi there ... you found this thread to make your post so why not read the thread and find your answer ... http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/images/icons/icon7.gif