PDA

View Full Version : Navigation Bars



CINKAY48
08-14-2005, 08:20 PM
I have created a couple of pages so far. On my first page I have my navigation bars. When you click navigation and place on page it automatically comes up with 4 bars. I went ahead and placed on the page and changed the look and gave titles.

When you right click for properties you are supposed to give each navigation bar a URL address I suppose. How do you link each navigation bar with a new page?

For instance, I have a navigation bar entitled mission statement. I want to link to page 2 which has all of the information about our mission statement and experience.

How do I do that?

Cinkay48

rdarko
08-14-2005, 09:11 PM
You have to link it to the full page URL. For example:

If the page you want to link to has been saved as page2.bvp then when you're linking in the properties you would put it as: http://www.yoursite.com/page2.html (http://www.yoursite.com/page2.html)
Please note that you will only be able to see this as functional when you upload your pages.

Hope this helps!

CINKAY48
08-15-2005, 02:42 PM
You have to link it to the full page URL. For example:

If the page you want to link to has been saved as page2.bvp then when you're linking in the properties you would put it as: http://www.yoursite.com/page2.html (http://www.yoursite.com/page2.html)
Please note that you will only be able to see this as functional when you upload your pages.

Hope this helps!


It makes more sense now. Thanks.

jz1016
04-15-2006, 04:29 PM
I still don't get it. so you have a navigation bar and you put in the URL for each button and then....how do you link a webpage to those buttons? I didn't get it how you explained it..Can you explain it more please?

navaldesign
04-15-2006, 04:33 PM
What you don't understand is that links to your pages will only work AFTER you have them published, not before

sdb_93
05-01-2006, 10:46 PM
hi, my page is not yet published, and i cannot figure out hyperlinks. i added a navigation bar and set one of the buttons to www.domain.com/example.html (http://www.domain.com/example.html) (I'm just experimenting:)) i have a page called example.html but when i preview my site, it doesn't work.
CAN SOMEONE HELP:(:(:( thanks

racefan20
05-01-2006, 10:53 PM
Try reading the post directly ABOVE your's.

ahkeane
05-12-2006, 06:40 PM
What you don't understand is that links to your pages will only work AFTER you have them published, not before

can you put this somewhere in one of your tutorials or in big letters in related forums or make it a sticky or make it into an audio file that plays continuously from all BV web pages?

wasted hours cuz i didn't know this

navaldesign
05-12-2006, 06:46 PM
Read these lines
Fast Fact
You can not test the menu bars unless you have a live active domain name.

at the bottom of hyperlink tutorial: http://www.vodahost.com/DemoDemo/bvt4/08.htm