Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• linking problem, advise pleas

Hi everyone

I am fairly new to this but seemed ( or so i thought ) to have grasped the basics fairly well unill i come to publish ! the home ( index ) page went up no problem but none of the links from the menu bar work ! ive checked and checked all the url spellings, the targets are set at -self but i just can't get the pages to link !

my site is www.northamericancosworthspe******ts.com , if anyone can help me to solve this i would be really gratefull as i seem to be going round in circles ! ive watched the tutorials over and over, checked and re checked, it must be something simple, i just can't see it !

Thanks for any help

Daz

Re: linking problem, advise pleas

Hi Daz!

Sorry if this is a derr question, but have you published all of your other pages?

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

Hi
      Yeah, published all the pages on the link menu, if you hold the mouse over the link it displays the address but wont link ! all are set to target -self, same ip address and al to public, must be something really obvious but it has had me stumped all day, the forum was a last resort as like to figure things out, but when needs must hey :)

Thanks for replying

Comment

Are all these pages uploaded to the right folder in the server..??

Comment

Hi
          I believe so, is there any way i can check that ?

Thanks for advice
          Daz

Comment

Yes Daz..

Note that the folders are set on the server to include 2 public folders.. the one you want is the 'public_html'.