PDA

View Full Version : help bout database....



lej
09-21-2006, 11:27 AM
i dont have a MySQL so i used database access. now the problem is, i dont know how will i connect the database access to my php site. how will i do that? pls. i need your help.

VodaHost
10-06-2006, 07:02 AM
does you php sirte not come with instrcuctions and a config file???

Karen Mac
10-07-2006, 12:23 AM
Access is a WINDOWS database and wont work on a linux server! You will need to convert it to an excel file, and from there to a csv file and then create a mysql database, and then import the file. However, if the application you are trying to use is a WINDOWS application, disregard all of the above.

Karen