PDA

View Full Version : Can't publish when connected via dialup



adrianbrookes
09-30-2006, 03:58 AM
I can ping the server no problems on dial-up: avg turnaround 275ms and no errors, but I always get a "timeout" error when publishing.

No problem when connected via highspeed (when I go into town and find a hotspot).

Any ideas???

Adrian

Collectors-info
09-30-2006, 04:05 PM
Hi, you could try uping your time out.

1.Tools in BV
2.Options
3.Publish
4.Ajust FTP "connection time out"
5.OK

Good luck

Chris.

Bethers
09-30-2006, 04:11 PM
Chris' way should work - sometimes, when I was using dial-up - I just had to try several times - but they always did publish.

VodaHost
10-01-2006, 11:19 AM
Are you on a wireless or proxy IP? If you are trying to publish via a hot spot, the hot spot operater probably has a firewall blocking you.