What have I done wrong?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What have I done wrong?

OK, this is probably a really dumb question, and I have searched everywhere to see if anyone else has this problem. I installed my wordpress blog and phpb forum from fantastico as I was instructed through the demos. But, they are installed, and I have no idea how to get to them! My blog was saved into www.momstimecafe.com/blog and my forum into www.momstimecafe.com/forum. When I try to go to the admin panel, nothing. Same with my blog - just an empty screen. I know I've obviously missed a step somewhere, please help! And, remember, I am really new to computer technology, so please bear with me!
    A place for moms:

When my kids become wild and unruly, I use a nice, safe playpen. When they're finished, I climb out. ~Erma Bombeck

Re: What have I done wrong?

first check in your FTP manager and see if the folders for your blog and forum are there, with all the files in them.
    if there not there i suggest uninstalling and then reinstalling .

the forum is there but no files or images are showing the only file i could find was overall_header.tpl.

Comment

I'm really sorry - I just don't know what I should be seeing in ftp manager. I don't see anything with wordpress or phpb. I have looked through all the tutorials, but I just can't find what I need. I tried uninstalling them both, and I reinstalled the phpb but I still don't see anything. Am I missing a step? I think maybe I bit off more than I could chew here - I really don't know enough about computers etc.
      A place for moms:

When my kids become wild and unruly, I use a nice, safe playpen. When they're finished, I climb out. ~Erma Bombeck

Comment

I will run through the set up of phpbb for you just to check your doing it right.
        1/ when you go to install phphbb2 you should see this screen.

Fill in the relative info . in the install into directory enter forum.