Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Soholaunch - Inventory Data Upload & Instant Population possible?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Soholaunch - Inventory Data Upload & Instant Population possible?

I am new to Soho and BlueVoda...but have been plunking away and trying.

My questions of the day, are --

Is there a way to upload an Excel spreadsheet that has my list of inventory, description and prices, as well as Item/Sku numbers and have that automatically populate the Shopping Cart - Add New Products aspect of Soholaunch?

I am finding it very tedious to type in all that product info one by one in order to build up a catalogue!!!

And secondly, as to creating a gallery/catalogue look for customers' quick browsing on your products, is the photo album the only thing available to use? And again, it becomes very tiresome to retype and retype the same info again and again.

I am a work at home mom with two babies so my time is limited and I am finding this to be difficult to even get launched because of all the redundant data that needs to be put in.

I already FTP'd a database (excel spreadsheet) but can't go beyond that!

Help!!!

JB
    jemmuzik@earthlink.net

Re: Soholaunch - Inventory Data Upload & Instant Population possible?

JB

In soho admin panel, click on file manager, and fourth option down is a folder for uploading spreadsheets and csv files. Im not sure about sku numbers but it would load a catalog number, the builder sku numbers arent static, but I think it might populate them after you upload. I havent tried it yet.

The gallery depends on if you just want a picture albumn or something linking to the product. What i do is drag and drop product, like 30 at a time on to a page. In create page, drag the shopping button to a square, and then it gives you a choice of product to display in the drop down box.
    See if that gives you what you want!

Karen

VodaHost

Your Website People!