incorrect IP address

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• incorrect IP address

As you can see, I am brand new to this. I will probably be on this forum quite a bit if it works.

My first question is the IP address options that were on the drop down menu when trying to publish my pages did not give me the one that they sent to me in my welcome email. Whenever I try to publish to the closest one I get an error. Any advice on how to assign the correct IP address? It doesn't let me type one in the box.

Chaps
    Chaps

www.chaplainsmith.com

Re: incorrect IP address

I'm not too sure, but I think you might have to download a later version of BV and reinstal.. I remember seeing something like that before.

Comment

I also tried that...I downloaded the latest on the main website. I didn't actually go in to the programs and totally remove it first and then start all over with BV, by downloading the latest it should just update what is necessary right?

Chaps
      Chaps

www.chaplainsmith.com

Comment

You downloaded it.. did you install over the last one you had..??

Comment

I imagine I did, it never asked to duplicate filenames or anything. I just assumed it removed what was there and started over on it's own.
          Chaps

www.chaplainsmith.com

Comment

Ok.. since you've downloaded the latest version, it may be worth a try to do this..

Uninstal BV from your Control Panel>> Add Remove Programs.
            Then instal it again using that latest download.
            Wanna give that a try?

Comment

Thanks, I'll try it.

Chaps
              Chaps

www.chaplainsmith.com

Comment

Carlos, thank you much - it worked! Now I will try to figure how to get the menu buttons to link to the pages I have published.

Thanks again,

Chaps
                Chaps

www.chaplainsmith.com

Comment

Give us your site address (url) so we can check it out
                  Brad Arnold.......
                  www.baldwincomusic.com