Please review my website

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please review my website

Please review my website. I am a novice to this; however I am working on a website for my fraternity. The Calendar link is not active, however all other links should work. I am in search of a calendar application which will allow me to load a calendar on the page. I am also looking for a way to center the page. The current width is set at 800. Please critique and let me know how I can improve the layouts so it does not appear like an begginer built the site.

Many Thanks!

Re: Please review my website

I just had a look at your site. The width is perfect at 800. To centre the pages, right click in your site builder, click on Page properties and then centre in browser. I must admit that I am not really a fan of your colour scheme but thats just a matter of personal taste. The sitre is well laid out and all the links that I tried worked. Overall its a good site.

http://www.plusplace.co.uk
    royb@plusplace.co.uk

Comment

Hi Temp! Nice Job. I don't know...not the colors I would use, but actually look nice to me. Are they Frat colors? I think they look good. Your entire site looks very well laid out and the photos loaded quickly. You have your home page titled and I would also title your other pages.

Also something I just learned about my own site is that on your navigation bar, you should go into the properties and fill in Alternate text. That way when you put your mouse over the nav button, you see whatever text you want them to see instead of http://mightyoxques.org/officers.html, etc. Instead in the Alt text box you could put something like: Officers

Just a suggestion. Other than that...looks good to me. Sorry, I don't know of any calendars...but someone will probably be a long that does. Have fun!
      Cindy Smentowski

Comment

I like it.. Like Cindy said, it's unusual, but that can't be a bad thing.. I also agree with Roy.. Centering is a must.