PDA

View Full Version : From OFF to ON menu for Home Page?



yalusso
10-23-2006, 06:06 PM
Under Edit Page, I notice that my HOME page is OFF Menu. How can I switch it on? I cant seem to find way to do it.

I need this up so that there is a navifation link back to my home page, which currently it's not available right now.

Thanks
Yuyan

Karen Mac
10-23-2006, 06:30 PM
YuYan,

In soho control panel, click on navigation, then home page in the list on the left, then display or add if its not already in the list on the right.

You will also probably want to hilight it on the right and use the arrow keys to move it up to the top... as it will come up on the bottom of the navigation menu, just like you see it on the right there.

Karen

yalusso
10-24-2006, 07:32 PM
Thanks Karen
You saved my nights..haha...
another question: is it possible to upload more than one picture per product?

We are just adding products slowly into categories for now and playing around with the template.

Thanks once again.

Yuyan

Karen Mac
10-24-2006, 10:33 PM
Yuyan,

My old friend, from our other forum!

The only way to do that would be in the product description which does accept html coding, and I believe you could call that up in the description area, or use a link to just an html page of pictures. I know a little more work but, it could be done either way I believe.

Karen