PDA

View Full Version : Dew-NewPHPLinks Installation Problem



theodore
10-24-2006, 09:41 AM
Hi everyone

I try to install "Dew-NewPHPLinks" via Fantastico, to a directory call "dir" of a subdomaindomain.
It looks to installed ok, but when i try to visit www.mydomain.com/dir it comes the following error:

"Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@mydomain.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.
More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request. "

The strage think is that the admin panel in www.mydomain.com/dir/admin works perfect.

I tried to installed and removed several times in difernet folder names but allways the same.

Any idea???????????????

Thanks
Theodore

Mook25
10-24-2006, 02:26 PM
Hi everyone

I try to install "Dew-NewPHPLinks" via Fantastico, to a directory call "dir" of a subdomaindomain.
It looks to installed ok, but when i try to visit www.mydomain.com/dir it comes the following error:

"Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@mydomain.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.
More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request. "

The strage think is that the admin panel in www.mydomain.com/dir/admin works perfect.

I tried to installed and removed several times in difernet folder names but allways the same.

Any idea???????????????

Thanks
Theodore

It sounds like you've possibly entered in a wrong value in the script where you have had to change it yourself. Have you got a copy of the script we can have a look at and see where you may have have gone wrong??
Also I had something like this on my main website and it appeared there was a problem on the hosting side as a quick submit of a ticket to vodahost soon got the problem sorted.
HTH

Mook25
10-24-2006, 02:31 PM
Should have checked the link myself first. Seems to work fine when I follow the link so doesn't appear to be a problem