PDA

View Full Version : borders for text boxes



davehurst
10-30-2006, 09:37 PM
Hi all,

Can someone please tell me how to add a border to my text boxes.

regards

ez-ez
10-30-2006, 09:53 PM
Hi dave..
I'm not sure what you mean by text boxes.. but if you want a border around your text, you could simply use the Transparent Shape element. Choose the shape and size, then chose transparent, then tick the border input and enter the thikness and color you want.. If you have a form or anything else that the visitor me interact with in that box, make sure that object is placed above the box.. even though the box is transparent, it may still block what's underneath it.

Collectors-info
10-30-2006, 09:55 PM
Hi, you can either place a shape on the page & have the background white & choose the colour for your borders & then put your text on top. Or place tour text in a table.


Chris.

Ez, you already posted. whoops.