This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• do i need ssl

one of my clients one an online registration form in which he wants this registration name and all details of the registrant and also with credit card number and so on... do i need SSL for this so that all the data would be secured. i hope hackers cannot hack in the vodahost servers?

do i need SSL for this simple registration?
    nhugu.com - We are professional solution providers to facilitate in your corporate, business, official and personal presence in the web.

Re: do i need ssl

Hackers hack your form, not the server, so if you are collecting cc numbers etc then you would be advised to use ssl.
    I for one would never enter my personal details (credit card No etc) unless I knew that I was dealing with a secure method of payment.
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

but in order to use ssl you will need a dedicated server.
      "Jim"

Hillbilly Electronics LLC

Comment

Any private information needs to be done on a secure page - therefore the SSL and dedicated lines.
        Beth
        A Child's Palace - Pinata Palace - Moxie Enterprises

SEO and Marketing Tools
        SEO - The Basics

Comment

You should look at this 2-post thread for the some real information to be aware of regarding SSL and General VodaHost's link provided to see your clear options: http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/rev...r-website.html

>> There is still a lot of mis-inderstanding about SSL, and this should point out some facts and offer solutions......That was easy!
          . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
          * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment