PDA

View Full Version : published, worked fine for awhile



chadzog
11-06-2006, 05:41 AM
I did some more work on my website on friday and republished my pages and everything updated great. I went away for the weekend and when I looked at my site this evening it was working fine, but just now my orig "under construction" page is showing. I have cleared my cache and temp int. files. Why would I be seeing this?

This happened to me last week for some unknown reason, so I opened up BV and republished and it worked fine again. Any help would be appreciated.

VodaHost
11-06-2006, 02:50 PM
chadzdog,

Please click and read the below...

http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/general-support-issues/3743-how-ask-assistance.html

navaldesign
11-06-2006, 02:50 PM
Who are you ? what is your site ? we cannot help you just with guesses, please provide your site URL so we can have a look. If the server was down, you would simply find yourself with a "Page not found" error.

chadzog
11-06-2006, 06:30 PM
my site is www.kansascityconcrete.net (http://www.kansascityconcrete.net)

sometimes (like this morning) it will be up and going, but now (at lunch) it shows my yahoo "underconstruction page

navaldesign
11-06-2006, 06:32 PM
Your site is up and running. No under construction page, maybe your browser is simply cacheing

chadzog
11-06-2006, 06:37 PM
thanks for checking for me. I've cleared out my temp int files a lot and clear the cache. It just seams this page ( yahoo under construction) just keeps showing up..... Hopefully only on my computer.
Thanks