PDA

View Full Version : soholauch restore



epicuro
11-10-2006, 10:46 AM
Since I have some ( minor) problems with soholauch , I planned to uninstall and then reinstall it (in the same root directory) using fantastico.
I just want to know if my licence key and the plugins I purchased will be active after the new install and after the restore of my files
thank you for your answer

epicuro

VodaHost
11-10-2006, 02:14 PM
It should be ok..If not..we will sort it out.

epicuro
11-10-2006, 03:22 PM
thank you very much
I'll try it.

epicuro
11-10-2006, 04:55 PM
I tried but can't put the backupfile in the backup directory with filezilla .
I have perhaps to change the permissions of de backup directory but how?
(I work with windows) or is there an other way?
I hope you can help me !

Karen Mac
11-10-2006, 05:10 PM
Ep,

Use the cpanel backup and restore icon in soho to upload the backup file. That way soho will read it.

Karen

epicuro
11-10-2006, 06:03 PM
thank you but the problem was more difficult:
When updated to the latest version, it was impossible to upload the restore file,even when using the cp of soho.
But,when I tried with the non updated old version from fantastico ,it worked.
So, if people reinstall soho, they have to upload before upgrading !