How to replace Image File with new Image File

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to replace Image File with new Image File

Hi... Hey!.. What's an easy way to replace an published Image with a new Image? Sounds simple... but this is my first time at it...Can this be done in the File Manager?.... Thanks Doug

Re: How to replace Image File with new Image File

Originally posted by dougnez
    Hi... Hey!.. What's an easy way to replace an published Image with a new Image? Sounds simple... but this is my first time at it...Can this be done in the File Manager?.... Thanks Doug
    Hi Doug

You could do this in your ftp program. You would need to name this image the exact name that is already published, then upload the image via your ftp publisher, and then the image would change to the new image everywhere you have it placed ... it should be okay assuming it is the exact same size, otherwise you will have a spacing problem doing it this way ..... if it is just one image, you could just simply delete it from your page, insert your new image, and republish your page .....

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

Thank You... For Responding ... Yes I'll do just as you say... I have a couple file names though... one I believe is an http address the other a file name.... which do I utilize???...In fact .. I hope that this reply to you gets to you...as I am so new to all of this Blue Voda... Thank you... Doug

Originally posted by LadyEye
      Hi Doug