PDA

View Full Version : new to soholaunch



sameer
11-16-2006, 03:52 AM
does soholaunch need to be installedn in a clean domain name or can i install it in my preexisting domain name? i mean can i install soholaunch in my prexisting website and not delete my existing files?

can i have only multiple soholaunch in my different hosted websites?

Bethers
11-16-2006, 03:57 AM
sameer, you can only have one instance of soholaunch in any vodahost account. You can install it into any domain in the account, but only one per account.

Karen Mac
11-16-2006, 11:10 AM
Sameer,

Yes it will overwrite your main domain if you install it there on the intitial install.

Karen

sameer
11-19-2006, 03:50 AM
humm.... okies

Vasili
11-19-2006, 03:58 AM
Create a folder specific to Soho.....the little box that asks you to "create a directory"....make up a name for your cart to link to, ONLY if you wish to have a BV website for the same domain....otherwise, whatever install you do to the public_html/ directory will become the primary "index" (meaning only Soho will present to visitors)