Email Assistance Requested

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Email Assistance Requested

Hi- I cannot get Outlook Express to work. I set up two email accts in CPanel, then in Outlook. Made my incoming pop3 account mail.colourtherapyspa.com and outgoing smtp the same per someone's instructions here. My ISP is Brighthouse and they do not REQUIRE I go thru them.

What happens is this; when I open Outlook my logon keeps popping up...I click to logon, it disappears for a minute and pops up again. I can't send anything. I don't receive anything.

Error message when I send test email to myself is something I can't even understand. I'm not a pro at any of this. Could somebody please help me get this whole email issue figured out and not just bits and peices of it? I have spent HOURS on it and nothing works. I'd sure appreciate your help! (willing to pay a reasonable fee if someone really knows what they're doing, and can talk with me on phone or i/m or something, too! I can't afford to spend another week figuring it out!)

Leeza

Re: FOLLOW THRU HELP w OUTLOOK SETUP NEEDED

under servers in your accounts of your outlook express, did you tick "remember password" .....

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

Follow through this tutorial and it should work for you ...

http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/ema...k-express.html

VodaHost

Your Website People!
      291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Comment

Hi LadyEye,
        I did go thru the tutorial and set it up the way it said to. Still cannot seem to logon to send/receive mail. I added two accounts...perhaps you could try to email me?