cursor

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• cursor

Let me preface this by saying that I am a 2nd grade teacher and my website is for my class. I am trying to appeal to the mentality of the average 8 year old. Therefore, please don't tell me how obnoxious the effects I am trying to create are, I am aware. But in the world of 2nd grade, "too cute" works! I have a code to put in a trailing cursor. They are candy canes that follow around the screen. Where do I paste the code into, or can I even do that? Also, and again I apologize to most people's sensibilities, I would like to put snowflakes onto my holiday page that float down the screen. How do I do that? Thanks.

Re: cursor

Hi there,
    I just had to try it out as I didnt know myself. What you have to do is right click on the page (In Blue Voda) go down to "Page HTML" Then select the "Between Head" tag. Then just simply paste the code in there. Save and publish.
    If that doesnt work, let me know!
    Regards
    Teri

Edit: You will then have to save the images used for the trails and load them via the ftp Manager which can be found under "Tools" in Blue Voda. Connect to the server, Then locate the folder on the left hand side of the screen in which you have saved the images. Once you have found them, drag them over to the right side of the screen. Exit it out of the FTP Manager, save and publish.

There maybe a simple way of doing this, but I have only just learnt it myself and this is the way I have done it! If you need anymore help at all feel free to ask.

Teri

Comment

Thanks for the quick response, however, I am still having trouble. When I go to the page HTML, I have three choices: before tag, inside tag, and after tag. Is it one of those? I do not see a "Between Head" tag, or am I in the wrong place? Sorry.

Comment

If you right click on your page, (inside blue voda web builder) you will see page properties and page html

click on page html

all the choices should be there for you