website publishing, add on domain

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• website publishing, add on domain

Well, as I'm new in Blue Voda I'd like to say "Hello".
    I've never come even close of doing a website by myself, not to talk about Html, FTP, CP and so on.. I know absolutely nothing.
    There was no problem setting up the website so far, I even managed to produce a from (I hope it works) but now I am confused:
    I've got an add on domain and I'd like to publish my website there. How do I do that? public html goes to the root directory and I don't know what that means. But I guess I have to add my domain name to public html like "public_html/www.siamdetox.com". Is that correct?
    I also wonder when I set up the add on domain "siamdetox.com", there was also a subdomain created with my main domain i.e. "siamdetox.phytofiberdetox.com". Why's that?
    I will appreciate if somebody is so kind to reply to my questions.

Re: website publishing, add on domain

Originally posted by RplusT
    Well, as I'm new in Blue Voda I'd like to say "Hello".
    I've never come even close of doing a website by myself, not to talk about Html, FTP, CP and so on.. I know absolutely nothing.
    There was no problem setting up the website so far, I even managed to produce a from (I hope it works) but now I am confused:
    I've got an add on domain and I'd like to publish my website there. How do I do that? public html goes to the root directory and I don't know what that means. But I guess I have to add my domain name to public html like "public_html/www.siamdetox.com". Is that correct?
    I also wonder when I set up the add on domain "siamdetox.com", there was also a subdomain created with my main domain i.e. "siamdetox.phytofiberdetox.com". Why's that?
    I will appreciate if somebody is so kind to reply to my questions.