PDA

View Full Version : publishing, ip address not in drop down menu



ginavha
11-27-2006, 09:52 PM
Hi, I am trying to publish pages onto my domain name www.chrisstreeks.com (http://www.chrisstreeks.com) but on the publish window the drop down menu of ip addresses does not contain the one i have been given on my registration email. Help!!!

navaldesign
11-27-2006, 09:57 PM
Please download the latest BV version. BV is updated frequently to contain the newest IP addresses.

Tracie P
11-28-2006, 10:16 PM
I just downloaded the newest version ( I think), because my IP address was not in the drop down box, and it is still not there! Plus, everything I had in my bv folders (images, the bv form (security/ php thing)) all gone. I am going to go crazy! Please let me know where to get the latest BV version...what is it called? where do I find it? Will it delete my folders again?

LadyEye
11-29-2006, 02:43 AM
Click here (http://support.vodahost.com/index.php?_m=downloads&_a=viewdownload&downloaditemid=1) for the latest version ....

do a search for your folders, they should still be there ....

navaldesign
12-02-2006, 10:50 PM
You need to wait for propagation through the net. Usually 28 - 20 hrs are enough, but that's no rule. It doesn't depend on VH. Please do not use ****** words.

Tracie P
12-03-2006, 12:20 AM
Sorry for the late response!!! Thank you LadyEye!

aabrooks1
12-03-2006, 08:11 AM
sorry about the words i chose to use, but im jus gettinf fustraded so will i have to redownload bluevoda again or will my ip jus appear when i try to publish

navaldesign
12-03-2006, 08:19 AM
No, if your IP is not in the dropdown, you need to redownload and install BV again. Look at post #4 for the link to download.

aabrooks1
12-03-2006, 08:21 AM
i also tried to download the new version of bluevod but its still not there and everytime i try to open the bluevode file it say croputed file im am so confussed and lost i thought i had it all down but not i feel like im in the third grade

navaldesign
12-03-2006, 10:50 AM
What do you mean " it's still not there" ? How can you know, if you haven't made it in downloading BV ? And, the latest BV version DOES have all VH's IP addresses in the drop down.

olyb
12-03-2006, 03:52 PM
Im having the same problems and ive downloaded and installed the new bv and i am also really new. Does using wireless have anything to do with it.

VodaHost
12-03-2006, 05:57 PM
Click the below to install the latest version, your IP is included in the latest version...

http://support.vodahost.com/index.php?_m=downloads&_a=viewdownload&downloaditemid=1