PDA

View Full Version : How can I save The web Page In my Hard disk when I use your web builder



Ajit_raj
12-06-2006, 01:42 PM
How can I save The web Page In my Hard disk when I use your web builder

LadyEye
12-06-2006, 02:22 PM
How can I save The web Page In my Hard disk when I use your web builder

You save the page right within your blue voda we builder, it will save a file named by you and as a file .bvp .... these will all be saved in "My Documents" folder ....

If you have a web hosting account, then you will be able to publish them and use them.

Ajit_raj
06-21-2007, 05:02 PM
i want save this file like .html or htm

LadyEye
06-21-2007, 05:18 PM
i want save this file like .html or htm


Doesn't work that way I am afraid, the files are saved to your computer as a .bvp and when published to a voda host web server they are converted. Special files for special people like us and you too!!

http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/images/icons/icon7.gif

Tom vR
06-23-2007, 09:54 PM
There is a way to save your html files. First, follow Lady Eye's advice, its vitally important.

Once you have published your pages, you obviously view then through a browser such as Internet Explorer.
While viewing each page, use the File menu (in IE) and select Save As.
Change the Save As Type as Webpage Complete (*.htm *.html).
Click the Save button.
Your page will be saved as html and a new subfolder for that page will automatically be created containg all items used on the page such as the graphic, buttons, backgrounds, etc.

Repeat the above procedure for each page you view in IE.

Also click the hyperlinks to open those pages as well and save them in the same way.

Once you are done, disconnect from the internet/ network.
Open the Internet Explorer.
In the File menu, select Work Offline.
Use the File menu and select Open.
Browse to your saved home page and open it.
Use your buttons or menu to browse the rest of your pages.
In the title bar you will see that you are working offline.

Remember to untick the Work Offline checkmark when you want to go live again.

This is a very handy feature, as I can show customers our site while not even connected. You must just remeber to update the saved pages when necessary.